What is Welding Certification

It is a skill test of the qualification and work experience of individuals in the welding industry.

AWS Welding Certifications

Certification Tests For- 1. Welder 2. Welding Inspector 3. Welding Educator 4. Welding Engineer 5. Robotic Arc Welding

AWS Welding Certifications

Certification Tests For- 6. Welding Supervisor 7. Radiographic Interpreter 8. Senior Welding Inspector 9. Associate Welding Inspector 10. Welding Sales Representative

AWS Certification Documents

QC1 QC5 QC9 QC13 QC14 QC15 QC17 QC19 QC20 QC47

Welding Certification Positions

1. Vertical Position 2. Horizontal Position 3. Flat Position 4. Overhead Position 1G, 2G, 3G, 4G Welding Position, 1G, 2G, 5G, 6G Pipe Welding Position, 6GR Restricting Ring Pipe Welding Position

Welding Certification Processes

1. SMAW or Stick Welding 2. GTAW or TIG Welding 3. GMAW or MIG Welding 4. FCAW or Wire Wheel Welding

Certification Process Duration

i) 3G Test - 1½ to 3 months ii) 3G/4G Combo SMAW Test - 6 to 9 months iii) 6G Pipe Test - 12 to 18 months

Do Welders Need Certification

Answer is YES, Certification reveals high skills level, smart experience, managing and leadership roles.